Recent Searches
Clear

Miami: Key West Boat Activities with Round Trip Transfer

star-3.542 Reviews
|
Miami Beach, United States
Miami: Key West Boat Activities with Round Trip Transfer

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon15 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Get ready for fun in the sun on this day trip off the coast of Key West. Ride across 42 islands from Miami to Key West, then explore this island city in any number of ways during your free time. See where Ernest Hemingway used to live or visit the Mel Fisher Maritime Heritage Museum. Take a hop-on hop-off trolley tour, see the sites from the famous Conch Tour Train, or take an optional snorkeling tour. Relax, feel the warm sea breeze and enjoy the day. Miami hotel pickup and drop-off included.
  • Enjoy a day trip from Miami to Key West
  • Admire the scenic ocean views from the Overseas Highway and cross the Seven Mile Bridge
  • Spend plenty of time exploring Key West at leisure
  • Choose from any number of different activities
  • Upgrade your ticket to include a snorkel tour
Saved to wishlist!
round trip coach transportation from Miami
pick-up & drop-off from select hotels if option selected
3 hours Dolphin-Spotting Snorkel Cruise if option selected
Use of Snorkeling equipment
3 hour Snorkel Boat with Open Bar if option is selected
2 hours Glass Bottom Boat if option selected

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Pick up times may vary from the start time depending on your selected hotels location. Look out for an email prior to the tour with the exact pick up time window and location
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY US2U
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is the snorkel equipment included on the Miami: Key West with Dolphin Snorkel Tour (if option selected)?
A:Yes - snorkel equipment is included (if option selected.)
Feb 2021
Q:
How long do we spend in Key West on the Miami: Key West with Dolphin Snorkel Tour?
A:We spend approximately six hours in Key West (including any additional optional activities.)
Feb 2021
Q:
How long is the Glass Bottom boat tour on the Miami: Key West with Dolphin Snorkel Tour (if option selected)?
A:The glass-bottom boat tour is approximately 2 hours (if option selected.)
Feb 2021

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
42 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-1
Viator sent me to crooks.
Malik_S
, Jul 2022
I was told my pickup window was between 7:10-7:30am. I arrived at 7:26 and I was told my pickup time was 7:15. I’ve requested a refund and they are denying it. They lied to me and our taking my money. Viator isn’t doing anything about it either. They haven’t asked for my proof to fight for my refund. Don’t waste your time with either companies. Just go to key west and book something. Both companies are CROOKS and can’t speak any English.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Mr. Malik Smith, We are sorry you overslept, arrived late and therefore missed the tour and were no show. The meeting point and time had been communicated to you very clearly and in writing the day before. As far as our English language skills are concerned I am happy to assure you that our entire staff is pretty fluent. Hopefully you will be able to visit beautiful Key West on your next visit. Best regards, Vincent
star-3
Beautiful drive to beautiful island + so so dolphin and snorkeling trip
Peter_R
, Apr 2022
Beautiful views on sea & islands. Good atmosphere on the ship/nice crew. However, after we saw 1 dolphin, the captain stopped further searching for them. Snorkeling was nice, but not on the right spot for hard corals, so only a limited number of fish. The bus trip was nice and beautiful, and crew lead Luis was informative and cooperative. Exploring Key West on foot was very nice. Next time I would join the bus again and either stay in Key West, or take another snorkeling trip.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Peter: Thank you for your feedback and awesome review, we are glad you enjoyed Key West and the tour with our guide. Always at your service ! Vincent Guest Relations
star-5
Amazing experience
Mark_M
, Mar 2022
We went to Key West for first time, it was amazing. The tour driver and guide were excellent. The process was so easy, and will do again.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Mark, Thank you for your awesome review, we are glad you enjoyed your first Key West Dolphin Tour from Miami. We invite you to also experience our fun Key West Open Bar Snorkel tour including unlimited refreshing Margaritas on your next Florida vacation. Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
Great Guide, great views
Edward_L
, Aug 2021
Great overall tour, happened as advertised, don't let the negative reviews scare you away like it almost did for us. Only the ppl with bad experiences will complain. Louis was a great guide, very proactive and made a good effort to make sure everyone got what they wanted. I would do this again in a heartbeat and recommend it to others as well!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Edward: Thank you so much for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed our Dolphin tour and guide. Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-3
Something to do.
Alma_Y
, Jul 2021
It was okay, we decided to walk around. Other activities such as snorkeling, trolley ride and glass bottom boat we’re very expensive.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Mrs Alma Ynoa, Thank you so much for your feedback. We do in fact offer a variety of activities in Key West including Dolphin Tours, Snorkel or Glass Bottom Boat Tours. We highly recommend pre-purchasing those water sports activities at the time of your reservation in order to safe money. Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-1
Terrible experience and I didn’t even go
Ashawna_F
, May 2021
I never went I’m in Chicago where I live I booked for May 10th and was told I needed to change my payment information on the 8th via email I click mange my booking put my card information in to change the payment information only and some how they sent me a email saying my reservation were for may 8th I never changed anything but my card information reached out to the company for help to put the date back to the 10th because clearly i had no idea how it changed in the first place and they told me it would be a no show and there was nothing they can do even though they where able to see I originally booked for the May 10th and I explained to them there was no way I would’ve changed the dates when I’m still in Chicago I got no help at all just being put on hold by people who I felt like did understand anything I was saying I wasn’t even requesting a refund and they told me there was nothing they can do and tried to convince me to pay them again if I wanted to go on May 10th. I should’ve looked at the review rating and went the other way but I wanted my children to snorkel for their birthday but if you google there are other companies that offer this same experience with better customer services and pricing
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Ashawna Franklin, We are so sorry the Viator/Tripadvisor agent booked the wrong date for you and that you never got to experience our popular Dolphin Spotting Snorkel Tour. We highly recommend you contact Viator/Tripadvisor customer service, we are sure their friendly staff can assist you with any mistake they might have made with your booking.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Half the experience!
Debbony_S
, Apr 2021
Wasnt a great trip. Most of our activities were canceled. When we called Viator the customer service rep was very nasty.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We are so sorry you had no luck with the weather. The boat tour was refunded due to high winds and safety concerns.
star-1
Very unprofessional and unorganized
Heather_C
, Mar 2021
When I booked my trip I clearly told the lady I need transportation to be picked up and she booked it with no pickup/drop off so I wasn’t able to make it to my trip and still haven’t heard from the company on seeing if they can refund me since it was a mistake on there end
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Mrs. Heather Castaneda, We are so sorry you missed this awesome tour. Spring is a great time to visit our dolphins in Key West ! Our records indicate that your travel agent issued a full refund to you out of courtesy. Please come see us again on your next Miami vacation and make sure to select the option INCLUDING transportation ! Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-2
No social distancing, over crowded.
Megan_B
, Mar 2021
I was one of the first stops and everything was fine until we kept making stops and the entire bus was filled to capacity. I was forced to sit next to a stranger, they false advertised and are not following any law in regards to covid or social distancing. Honestly I’d rent a car and drink myself next time. I reached out to Viator and the customer service was horrible,
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi Megan, we operate all tours at a maximum of 70% capacity. 30% of all seats remain unoccupied to allow for social distancing. We are so sorry you were under the incorrect impression that the bus was full.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Horrible
Jennifer_L
, Mar 2021
This trip was terrible. The bus ride was absolutely horrible. Seats were gross and the smell from the bathroom made you want to throw up. They would turn the air off on the bus so the smell would get worse. Really have no idea what I paid $220 for but I am not happy
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Jennifer Lowe, thank you so much for your feedback. Our sincere apologies, please rest assured that our bus has since been sanitized and cleaned the same evening, the A/C has been overhauled as well. Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
The wind canceled the water...
Cornelia B
, Apr 2018
The wind canceled the water activities. Other than that, it was nice. We did not buy a city tour, preferred to use the free bus and walking. The money we saved went to Cuban restaurant for lunch. You do need a map to guide yourself.
star-4
We really loved this tour but be...
sueascott
, Jun 2017
We really loved this tour but be prepared for a long day!! The only drawback is that you have limited time to actually walk around Key West. We also booked a glass bottom boat tour and in hindsight I would have preferred to soak up the atmosphere of Key West. We were extremely rushed trying to fit everything in. A must do is the Conch Train which gives you a tour of Key West and the commentary was fantastic. Overall it was an amazing day and would do it all again minus the glass bottom boat!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
We had an excellent trip to Key West...
Garnet_S
, May 2017
We had an excellent trip to Key West from Miami! We were picked up very earlynot a problem but were taken to a McDonald's for breakfast, not the best!! We made our way across the beautiful Keys commentary very good. Once we arrived in Key West we had five hours to ourselves which we thought would be too long, no we took the hop on hop off bus tour. After arriving back we then took a walk to the southern most point, stopping at points of interest along the way. In amongst this we had lunch. We just had time for a drink before it was time to leave. All in all a very enjoyable day.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
A great trip. Lots to see in Key...
Margaret_W
, Sep 2016
A great trip. Lots to see in Key West. If planning to do The Little White House make sure you do it early as you go through with a guide. We didn't have enough time. The only downfall was the tropical rain and the streets flooded.
star-4
Great way to see Key West without...
Susan P
, Jul 2016
Great way to see Key West without driving. Makes for a long day though. Enjoyed the trolley tour of the island and visit to Truman's summer White House. Just wish the tour company had told us they were picking up people at a hotel across the street from ours. They told us to go to a hotel over a mile from where we were staying forcing an unnecessary cab ride when we could have just gone across the street.
star-4
Long bus ride but driver and helper...
Jeffrey B
, Jun 2016
Long bus ride but driver and helper was great. Bus was packed with people for Key West. Assistant sold excursions for Key West if you wanted to do different things. I have booked this trip before and I will do it again.
star-5
Key west impredible
Rosana_A
, Jul 2022
Muy bien el trasporte, el coordinador David muy amable y comprometido. Recomendable. Ideal lugar para quedarse un par de dias
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Rosana: Thank you so much for your kind words and your 5-star review. It was a pleasure having you on our popular Key West Snorkel tour with free drinks. Best regards, Vincent
star-1
Verschrikkelijk
Ilona_H
, Jul 2022
Verschrikkelijk. Boot vol zuipende toeristen. Ik had snorkelen met dolfijnen geboekt maar viator zegt dat ik het verkeerde heb aangeklikt. Ruim 500 euro betaalt voor een Snorkeltrip. Ticket geeft aan dat ik wel dolfijnen had geboekt maar of ticket staat snoekeltrip. Wijzen alles af. Normale snorkeltrip was veel goedkoper. Kapot rif. Weinig te zien
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Ms.Ilona Hoevenaars, We are so sorry you selected our Key West snorkel option with unlimited drinks instead of the dolphin snorkel tour. We understand your frustration and disappointment. As per our previous communication you did however in fact book the snorkel option with drinks as per your booking confirmation. We invite to experience our popular dolphin spotting tour on your next Florida visit. Best regards, Vincent
star-5
Die Fahrt nach Key West hat mir sehr...
Lena M
, Jul 2016
Die Fahrt nach Key West hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Ich wurde puenktlich zur vereinbarten Uhrzeit abgeholt. Dann ging es nach Kez West. Waehrend der Fahrt hat uns der Tourguide viel interessantes erzaehlt. Ausserdem konnten wir ueber ihn Rabatte fuer Attraktionen in Key West bekommen. In Key West hatten wir dann 6 Stunden zur freien Verfuegung. Abends ging es zurueck nach Miami. Zusammenfassend: Ein gelungener Tag!
star-5
Ein sehr schöne Tour, auch sehr gut...
FELIX_F
, Feb 2016
Ein sehr schöne Tour, auch sehr gut organisiert und sehr eindrucksvoll.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Miami: Key West Boat Activities with Round Trip Transfer
Miami: Key West Boat Activities with Round Trip Transfer

star-3.542

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-3.519

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-4.5532

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-360

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.27

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-3.54

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-3.5106

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-52

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.53
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations